| | Eng
29 March 2012 : YDMA Final Selection
A total of 32 primary and secondary schools and over 3000 students participated and they had designed meaningful projects to make a difference in enhancing the lives of others.  The participated students developed their Difference Maker action plans individually or in groups which were carried out between July to December 2011 and submitted a Reflective report to their school in January 2012, then the schools nominated up to three best projects by 1 February 2012. Finally 44 projects were received for central selection. The final 10 YDMA awardees were selected by the following judges on the High Level Panel on  29 March 2012:

  • Mrs. Cherry Tse, JP, Permanent Secretary for Education, EDB
  • Mr. Charles Yang, JP, Director and Chairman of Allocations Committee, The Community  Chest
  • Ms. Kitty So, Kitty So & Tong Solicitors
  • Ms. Ella Lau, Director, HK Spinal Cord Injury Fund, Chair, YDMA Organizing Committee
  • Mr. Chow Chi Ming, Vice Chair, Direction Assocation for the Handicapped
  • Rev. Dr. Alfred Deignan, SJ, Council Chair, HKIIEL
  • Mrs. Amy Wong, Hon. Secretary, HK Girl Guides Association
  • Mr. Anthony Chan, MH, Chief Commissioner, Scout Assn. of HK

 Result of YDMA 2012






Copyright © 2007-2022 HKSCIFund